Round ups and resolutions (part I)

As its been so busy the last few months the blog has fallen by the wayside a little bit. I’m quite regular on Instagram though, so if you like to see what I’m making head over there for my latest work – I try to put something up fairly frequently, even though things take me a really long time to make.

This post though is about what I did since Art in Action – I think I’ll have to break it up into two though, as it was a very busy Autumn…

In July I did a workshop at The Photographers’ Gallery, showing a group some of the techniques I use with my images. It was a lovely day, wonderfully supported by the staff at the gallery.

At the end of the summer I was thrilled to have a volume of my artist book, Conversations with my mother, acquired by The National Art Library in the Victoria and Albert Museum, London. It’s so important for me to see this book go to places where it can be viewed. As I only made 16 this is the way it can reach as many people as possible.

Here I am after I asked a member of staff to photograph me and my book in the library. If you want to look through the work you can request to view it in Special Collections. A video is on my website here.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

In September I went to Vienna for the group show Handmade III. This included Sissi Farassat, Roger Ballen and Katie Kalkstein, amongst others. This is one of my images on the poster outside. Ironically the original is tiny – only 5.5 x 7 cm.

outside-in-vienna

It was a great show and I had a wonderful few days in Vienna.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Some of my work shown in the exhibition.

If you would like to see more of what is available at Anzenberger Gallery please click here.

Round ups and resolutions (part I)